Xbox One Reviews (Page 29)

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Lara Croft perfects her craft

January 17, 2016 - I was smitten with Lara's adventures ever since I played Tomb Raider III and I've anticipated every sequel since. Now that she's exploring tombs again, it's time to grab my dual pistols, slip into my cargo shorts and let the raiding begin!
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Super Toy Cars Review

Super Toy Cars Review

A bite-sized racer with a big heart

January 7, 2016 - I've been a sucker for toy car racing games ever since Micro Machines on the NES. Now that Super Toy Cars recently arrived on PlayStation 4 and is now available for all three major consoles, I figured it's time to see if it stacks up to the classics.
Read more: Super Toy Cars Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

A crown-worthy reboot

December 10, 2015 - My fascination with Sierra's King's Quest series did not begin during childhood. I have no fond memories of exploring the magical Kingdom of Daventry, no nostalgic recollections of helping King Graham on his quest to save his family, and no hilarious stories of accidental deaths and unwinnable save-states. No, my love of the series began with a Let's Play in 2009.
Read more: King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

A new Peanuts video game? Good grief!

December 6, 2015 - There hasn't been that many games from the Peanuts gang over the years. Sure, we saw Snoopy take on the Red Baron and enjoy a few rounds of Tennis but this adventure promises to be grand! However, it probably isn't as grand as you're lead to believe...
Read more: Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

Lego Dimensions: Doctor Who Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Doctor Who Level Pack Review

The Doctor enters a blocky dimension

November 8, 2015 - Doctor Who is an iconic series that has been around for over 50 years. If any doctor deserves to be shrunk down to Lego form; it's this one. You may wonder how well TT Games treated this unique pop culture phenomenon, so read on and find out.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Doctor Who Level Pack Review

Boggle Review

Boggle Review

Finding words has never been so moderately enjoyable

November 4, 2015 - When it comes to searching for words, Boggle has been the go-to board game for decades. This video game iteration incorporates some nifty new wrinkles, but is that enough to make it worth rolling the dice on?
Read more: Boggle Review

Transformers: Devastation Review

Transformers: Devastation Review

Rolling out the old school

October 29, 2015 - Hardcore fans have wanted a game that stays true to Transformers' roots for years. In comes Transformers: Devastation with a promising visual style and the return of many iconic voice actors, but does that alone make it a good game?
Read more: Transformers: Devastation Review

Lego Dimensions: Back to the Future Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Back to the Future Level Pack Review

That's the power of Lego

October 18, 2015 - A few days prior to the future in the original Back to the Future film, I decided to review Lego Dimensions' take on the franchise. So hop in your DeLorean and let's travel through time to see what's included in this Level Pack.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Back to the Future Level Pack Review

Momonga Pinball Adventures Review

Momonga Pinball Adventures Review

This is one roly-poly squirrel

October 16, 2015 - If you think pinball has nothing to do with adventuring then this little squirrel is about to prove you wrong. Before we continue, those allergic to cuteness should stop reading since the colourful world of Momonga will make your head spin.
Read more: Momonga Pinball Adventures Review

The Jackbox Party Pack 2 Review

The Jackbox Party Pack 2 Review

Jack is back with a whole new pack

October 15, 2015 - If there's one brand that you can trust when it comes to drunken party games; it's Jackbox. This second compilation of five party games may not be as impressive as the first, but is it still worth checking out?
Read more: The Jackbox Party Pack 2 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index