Xbox One Reviews (Page 30)

Mega Man Legacy Collection Review

Mega Man Legacy Collection Review

The Blue Bomber has quite the six pack

August 26, 2015 - If there's one series retro gamers can't get enough of; it's Mega Man. As a huge fan for the past 25 years, I'm happy to see a new compilation for modern consoles, but was it worth releasing yet another collection?
Read more: Mega Man Legacy Collection Review

Adventures of Pip Review

Adventures of Pip Review

Heroes grow up so fast

August 21, 2015 - It seems like a new 2D platformer comes out every single day. Although Adventures of Pip features some nifty new mechanics, does it have enough pixels to be a worthwhile adventure in such a crowded genre? Let's jump to it!
Read more: Adventures of Pip Review

Commander Cherry's Puzzled Journey Review

Commander Cherry's Puzzled Journey Review

Time to put your body to use

August 13, 2015 - Whenever you see a game that puts you in the action, you probably assume that it's no good. However, Commander Cherry does a decent job of combining both camera and controller to create one enjoyable adventure. If you're ready, say "cheese!" and let's begin.
Read more: Commander Cherry's Puzzled Journey Review

Beyond Eyes Review

Beyond Eyes Review

An artistic journey of a visually impaired little girl and her cat

August 11, 2015 - If you've ever wanted to experience what it's like to be unable to see then here's a game for you. Although it's an undeniably beautiful adventure, does it hold up as a game? Let's slowly walk through the woods and find out.
Read more: Beyond Eyes Review

Rare Replay Review

Rare Replay Review

Do you need a reason to pick this up? I'll give you thirty!

August 7, 2015 - Rare has been around a long time so it's fitting that a compilation of some of their best games has finally arrived. With thirty games spanning from 1983 to 2008, you know that you're in for one eclectic collection. But, enough with the intro; let's dive in!
Read more: Rare Replay Review

The Swindle Review

The Swindle Review

Everyday I'm hustlin'

August 3, 2015 - Some games make you work to get enjoyment out of them. It becomes quite evident as you slowly work your way to understand the intricacies of its steampunk world that The Swindle is one of these games. If you're ready, let's break in and give it a go.
Read more: The Swindle Review

Tembo the Badass Elephant Review

Tembo the Badass Elephant Review

This is one mammal that you wouldn't want to mess with

July 27, 2015 - Tembo is the result of injecting just enough Sylvester Stallone DNA into an elephant. With twice as much fury and three times the handsomeness, you know that this elephant has what it takes to overcome an entire army of evildoers.
Read more: Tembo the Badass Elephant Review

No Time To Explain Review

No Time To Explain Review

Don't worry; I have plenty of time to explain

July 20, 2015 - Video games are supposed to be fun. With that in mind, the recently released No Time To Explain is a dynamic thrill-ride that never takes itself seriously. After playing it, you'll want to teleport back in time and tell your past self to look forward to this fantastic indie title.
Read more: No Time To Explain Review

Spectra Review

Spectra Review

Relive the '80s with chiptunes, neon, and challenging arcade gameplay

July 15, 2015 - It's difficult to tell what kind of game Spectra is just by looking at it. "Is it a rhythm game?" Good guess, but no. "How about a racer?" Not really. I think it's best to not put it in a single category. If we have to then let's just call it something generic like a modern yet retro-feeling arcade experience. I have a pocket full of quarters so let's pop a few in and see what Spectra is all about.
Read more: Spectra Review

Rocket League Review

Rocket League Review

Soccer + cars = success!

July 9, 2015 - The creators of PlayStation 3's underrated vehicular sports title Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars have finally made a sequel. I must say that I was a huge fan of the original, so let's see if this long-awaited second installment lives up to it!
Read more: Rocket League Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index