Xbox One Game Reviews (Page 47)

Browse all of our detailed and informative Xbox One game reviews for the latest Microsoft Xbox One games from niche indies to big AAA titles.

Aven Colony Review thumbnail

Aven Colony Review

A new home in the stars

July 25, 2017 - Strategy titles on console are generally few and far between. Can sci-fi city-builder Aven Colony bravely go where few games have gone before and bring the genre to a new audience?
Read more: Aven Colony Review

Children of Zodiarcs Review thumbnail

Children of Zodiarcs Review

A roll of the dice

July 24, 2017 - We've seen turn-based strategy games and card-based RPG battle systems but here's a game that combines both. Children of Zodiarcs is a promising love letter to classic SRPGs with a few tricks up its sleeve so deal the cards, roll the dice, and let's check it out!
Read more: Children of Zodiarcs Review

Gigantic Review thumbnail

Gigantic Review

My god is better than yours

July 23, 2017 - Jumping into a team-based online match in a fresh new game is an exciting moment. Gigantic may have a unique concept but is there currently enough content to provide enjoyment after a handful of rounds?
Read more: Gigantic Review

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review thumbnail

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

Explore an adorable new world

July 19, 2017 - The land of Gemea has been taken over by purple clouds of murk that have broken the Cloud Catcher. It's up to you to save this world from crisis and uncover the story of how this evil mist came to be.
Read more: Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

I and Me Review thumbnail

I and Me Review

A puzzle platformer with cat photos

July 15, 2017 - If you've ever wanted to play as two kitties simultaneously then here's a game for you. I and Me features simple yet challenging puzzle platforming gameplay so get your wits ready and let's pounce!
Read more: I and Me Review

Iron Crypticle Review thumbnail

Iron Crypticle Review

Twin-stick mayhem that kicks axe

July 13, 2017 - There have been many games throughout the decades inspired by the classic arcade hit Robotron. Iron Crypticle has a medieval spin on the formula so sharpen your axe and let's get ready for one crazy adventure.
Read more: Iron Crypticle Review

AereA Review thumbnail

AereA Review

An imaginative yet underdeveloped adventure

July 10, 2017 - Action RPGs come in many forms yet few allow you to play cooperatively with friends. AereA offers a promising music-themed premise but do you have what it takes to reclaim the nine primordial instruments?
Read more: AereA Review

Tokyo 42 Review thumbnail

Tokyo 42 Review

Isometric Metal Gear

July 10, 2017 - Blending stealth and action elements is a formula built for success. However, does Tokyo 42's unique take on the genre result in a worthwhile isometric open world adventure?
Read more: Tokyo 42 Review

Micro Machines World Series Review thumbnail

Micro Machines World Series Review

Actual toy cars are more fun

July 6, 2017 - Racing around overhead tracks in virtual toy cars has been enjoyable since the early '90s. Now that Micro Machines is back after a long hiatus, does it keep the fun-filled spirit of the original games alive?
Read more: Micro Machines World Series Review

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review thumbnail

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review

A dizzying collection

July 4, 2017 - Sony's promising mascot platformer debuted over two decades ago and now he's finally back to delight (and frustrate) new audiences. Containing three visually revamped games, Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is surely a collection that gamers shouldn't overlook.
Read more: Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index